Blob Blame Raw
From 94787daf53d6eb2936704f7d9089b26cc5803699 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: John Snow <jsnow@redhat.com>
Date: Mon, 23 Nov 2015 17:38:22 +0100
Subject: [PATCH 03/27] qemu-io: Make cvtnum() a wrapper around
 strtosz_suffix()

RH-Author: John Snow <jsnow@redhat.com>
Message-id: <1448300320-7772-4-git-send-email-jsnow@redhat.com>
Patchwork-id: 68432
O-Subject: [RHEL-7.3 qemu-kvm PATCH v2 03/21] qemu-io: Make cvtnum() a wrapper around strtosz_suffix()
Bugzilla: 1272523
RH-Acked-by: Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>
RH-Acked-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
RH-Acked-by: Max Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>

From: Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>

No reason to implement the same thing multiple times. A nice side effect
is that fractional numbers like 0.5M can be used in qemu-io now.

Signed-off-by: Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Eric Blake <eblake@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
(cherry picked from commit b6e356aa25c81d928e1c463292048d29cf25f04e)
Signed-off-by: John Snow <jsnow@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Miroslav Rezanina <mrezanin@redhat.com>
---
 cmd.c     | 37 -------------------------------------
 cmd.h     |  1 -
 qemu-io.c |  6 ++++++
 3 files changed, 6 insertions(+), 38 deletions(-)

diff --git a/cmd.c b/cmd.c
index 4e7579b..214c6f7 100644
--- a/cmd.c
+++ b/cmd.c
@@ -344,43 +344,6 @@ doneline(
 #define MEGABYTES(x)	((long long)(x) << 20)
 #define KILOBYTES(x)	((long long)(x) << 10)
 
-long long
-cvtnum(
-	char		*s)
-{
-	long long	i;
-	char		*sp;
-	int		c;
-
-	i = strtoll(s, &sp, 0);
-	if (i == 0 && sp == s)
-		return -1LL;
-	if (*sp == '\0')
-		return i;
-
-	if (sp[1] != '\0')
-		return -1LL;
-
-	c = qemu_tolower(*sp);
-	switch (c) {
-	default:
-		return i;
-	case 'k':
-		return KILOBYTES(i);
-	case 'm':
-		return MEGABYTES(i);
-	case 'g':
-		return GIGABYTES(i);
-	case 't':
-		return TERABYTES(i);
-	case 'p':
-		return PETABYTES(i);
-	case 'e':
-		return  EXABYTES(i);
-	}
-	return -1LL;
-}
-
 #define TO_EXABYTES(x)	((x) / EXABYTES(1))
 #define TO_PETABYTES(x)	((x) / PETABYTES(1))
 #define TO_TERABYTES(x)	((x) / TERABYTES(1))
diff --git a/cmd.h b/cmd.h
index 8e6f753..4dcfe88 100644
--- a/cmd.h
+++ b/cmd.h
@@ -58,7 +58,6 @@ char **breakline(char *input, int *count);
 void doneline(char *input, char **vec);
 char *fetchline(void);
 
-long long cvtnum(char *s);
 void cvtstr(double value, char *str, size_t sz);
 
 struct timeval tsub(struct timeval t1, struct timeval t2);
diff --git a/qemu-io.c b/qemu-io.c
index 9f66a78..3b5890e 100644
--- a/qemu-io.c
+++ b/qemu-io.c
@@ -33,6 +33,12 @@ static BlockDriverState *bs;
 
 static int misalign;
 
+static int64_t cvtnum(const char *s)
+{
+    char *end;
+    return strtosz_suffix(s, &end, STRTOSZ_DEFSUFFIX_B);
+}
+
 /*
  * Parse the pattern argument to various sub-commands.
  *
-- 
1.8.3.1