Blob Blame History Raw
# -*- coding: utf-8 -*-

The CentOS distribution would not be possible without the hard work and
dedication of a large number of talented people. It's only fair that we
acknowledge the time and effort that they have put into the distribution.

We are always in need of more volunteers. If you're interested in joining
the CentOS Project, please join us on in #centos-devel or 
via the mailing list at

## Special Recognition ## 

One of the key reasons we got delayed on the CentOS-6 release was lack of 
suitable build resources, especially when we had to repeatedly build large
chunks of code. Norwood S came forward and worked with me to 
setup a large build machine, then tune the build process and help improve
the overall build, test and validate process we were using. This build
machine he donated to the project was about 5 times more capable than the
entire buildsystem we had. And he did this out of his own pocket, from
his own time, and has since upgraded the machine as well. It's now a 128GB,
48 core machine, with 4 SSD's and 4 sata disks : but the key metric is 
that it can build from source, the entire CentOS-7 distro in under 22 hrs.

Having this capability was key in our ability to build, test and deliver
CentOS-7 as rapidly as we have been able to.

We'd like to dedicate the CentOS-7 Release to Mr Norwood S, of Phoenix,
AZ, USA for his continued support for the project.

  The Red Hat developers, without whom CentOS would look very different

  Akemi Matsuno-Yagi
  Alain Reguera Delgado
  Alan Bartlett
  Andreas Thienemann
  Anssi Johansson
  Athmane Madjoudj
  Bonnie King
  Brian Stinson
  Carl Trieloff
  Christoph Galuschka
  Fabian Arrotin
  Jakub Filak
  James Moger
  Jeff Sheltren
  Jim Perrin
  Johnny Hughes Jr
  Karanbir Singh
  Karsten Wade
  Kay Williams
  Manuel Wolfshant
  Matej Habrnal
  Marcus Moeller
  Michael Scherer
  Mike McLean
  Pablo Sebastián Greco
  Pat Riehecky
  Ralph Angenendt
  Scott Robbins
  Stephen John Smoogen
  Trevor Hemsley
  Tru Huynh
  Tuomas Kuosmanen
  Tuomo Soini
  Tyler Parsons