Blob Blame Raw
From fa4e13a01ecc316cc43c1f39490330b94c910bc1 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>
Date: Mon, 14 Dec 2020 18:29:49 -0500
Subject: [PATCH 04/14] s390x/s390-virtio-ccw: Reset PCI devices during
 subsystem reset

RH-Author: Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>
Message-id: <20201214182949.35712-2-thuth@redhat.com>
Patchwork-id: 100440
O-Subject: [RHEL-8.4.0 qemu-kvm PATCH 1/1] s390x/s390-virtio-ccw: Reset PCI devices during subsystem reset
Bugzilla: 1905386
RH-Acked-by: Danilo de Paula <ddepaula@redhat.com>
RH-Acked-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
RH-Acked-by: Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>

From: Matthew Rosato <mjrosato@linux.ibm.com>

Currently, a subsystem reset event leaves PCI devices enabled, causing
issues post-reset in the guest (an example would be after a kexec).  These
devices need to be reset during a subsystem reset, allowing them to be
properly re-enabled afterwards.  Add the S390 PCI host bridge to the list
of qdevs to be reset during subsystem reset.

Signed-off-by: Matthew Rosato <mjrosato@linux.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: Eric Farman <farman@linux.ibm.com>
Acked-by: Halil Pasic <pasic@linux.ibm.com>
Acked-by: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
Cc: qemu-stable@nongnu.org
Message-Id: <1602767767-32713-1-git-send-email-mjrosato@linux.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
(cherry picked from commit db08244a3a7ec312dfed3fd9b88e114281215458)
Signed-off-by: Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Danilo C. L. de Paula <ddepaula@redhat.com>
---
 hw/s390x/s390-virtio-ccw.c | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/hw/s390x/s390-virtio-ccw.c b/hw/s390x/s390-virtio-ccw.c
index 5905d2b7adc..5b3d07f55c4 100644
--- a/hw/s390x/s390-virtio-ccw.c
+++ b/hw/s390x/s390-virtio-ccw.c
@@ -103,6 +103,7 @@ static const char *const reset_dev_types[] = {
     "s390-sclp-event-facility",
     "s390-flic",
     "diag288",
+    TYPE_S390_PCI_HOST_BRIDGE,
 };
 
 static void subsystem_reset(void)
-- 
2.27.0