Blob Blame Raw
From 862f45e0ad5a70d10bffa435d5331c444874e4d2 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: John Snow <jsnow@redhat.com>
Date: Mon, 23 Nov 2015 17:38:23 +0100
Subject: [PATCH 04/27] qemu-io: Handle cvtnum() errors in 'alloc'

RH-Author: John Snow <jsnow@redhat.com>
Message-id: <1448300320-7772-5-git-send-email-jsnow@redhat.com>
Patchwork-id: 68431
O-Subject: [RHEL-7.3 qemu-kvm PATCH v2 04/21] qemu-io: Handle cvtnum() errors in 'alloc'
Bugzilla: 1272523
RH-Acked-by: Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>
RH-Acked-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
RH-Acked-by: Max Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>

From: Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>

Signed-off-by: Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Eric Blake <eblake@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
(cherry picked from commit cf49a6a00c19cabf4006d4f82bef26345043e7b5)
Signed-off-by: John Snow <jsnow@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Miroslav Rezanina <mrezanin@redhat.com>
---
 qemu-io.c | 9 ++++++++-
 1 file changed, 8 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/qemu-io.c b/qemu-io.c
index 3b5890e..e4fa2fc 100644
--- a/qemu-io.c
+++ b/qemu-io.c
@@ -1608,7 +1608,10 @@ static int alloc_f(int argc, char **argv)
     int ret;
 
     offset = cvtnum(argv[1]);
-    if (offset & 0x1ff) {
+    if (offset < 0) {
+        printf("non-numeric offset argument -- %s\n", argv[1]);
+        return 0;
+    } else if (offset & 0x1ff) {
         printf("offset %" PRId64 " is not sector aligned\n",
                offset);
         return 0;
@@ -1616,6 +1619,10 @@ static int alloc_f(int argc, char **argv)
 
     if (argc == 3) {
         nb_sectors = cvtnum(argv[2]);
+        if (nb_sectors < 0) {
+            printf("non-numeric length argument -- %s\n", argv[2]);
+            return 0;
+        }
     } else {
         nb_sectors = 1;
     }
-- 
1.8.3.1