Blob Blame Raw
From f4e64f793b273e319587b9052c9f8cde77b6db52 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Miroslav Rezanina <mrezanin@redhat.com>
Date: Tue, 2 Jun 2015 13:21:52 +0200
Subject: [PATCH 5/8] configure: permit compilation on arm aarch64

Message-id: <40b5931574ca633cff2c4a27507680b321009906.1433250807.git.mrezanin@redhat.com>
Patchwork-id: 65307
O-Subject: [RHEL-7.2 qemu-kvm PATCH 3/4] configure: permit compilation on arm aarch64
Bugzilla: 1217850
RH-Acked-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
RH-Acked-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
RH-Acked-by: Wei Huang <wei@redhat.com>
RH-Acked-by: Jeff Nelson <jenelson@redhat.com>

From: Claudio Fontana <claudio.fontana@huawei.com>

support compiling on aarch64.

Reviewed-by: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Claudio Fontana <claudio.fontana@huawei.com>
Reviewed-by: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
Message-id: 51A5C5ED.90103@huawei.com
Signed-off-by: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
(cherry-picked from 1f0803137df68c1fc02ebd0c5ec2e7aad54bbf3b)
Signed-off-by: Miroslav Rezanina <mrezanin@redhat.com>

Signed-off-by: Miroslav Rezanina <mrezanin@redhat.com>
---
 configure | 8 ++++++++
 1 file changed, 8 insertions(+)

diff --git a/configure b/configure
index 7cc7725..85dbfb0 100755
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -394,6 +394,8 @@ elif check_define __s390__ ; then
   fi
 elif check_define __arm__ ; then
   cpu="arm"
+elif check_define __aarch64__ ; then
+  cpu="aarch64"
 elif check_define __hppa__ ; then
   cpu="hppa"
 else
@@ -416,6 +418,9 @@ case "$cpu" in
   armv*b|armv*l|arm)
     cpu="arm"
   ;;
+  aarch64)
+    cpu="aarch64"
+  ;;
   hppa|parisc|parisc64)
     cpu="hppa"
   ;;
@@ -4306,6 +4311,9 @@ if test "$linux" = "yes" ; then
   s390x)
     linux_arch=s390
     ;;
+  aarch64)
+    linux_arch=arm64
+    ;;
   *)
     # For most CPUs the kernel architecture name and QEMU CPU name match.
     linux_arch="$cpu"
-- 
1.8.3.1