Blob Blame Raw
From de5ec0b147e227e4429033070e432f7b5b6b749f Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Miroslav Rezanina <mrezanin@redhat.com>
Date: Tue, 2 Jun 2015 13:21:51 +0200
Subject: [PATCH 4/8] configure: Add handling code for AArch64 targets

Message-id: <33907397e8692eaafe8700f27021516eab227257.1433250807.git.mrezanin@redhat.com>
Patchwork-id: 65306
O-Subject: [RHEL-7.2 qemu-kvm PATCH 2/4] configure: Add handling code for AArch64 targets
Bugzilla: 1217850
RH-Acked-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
RH-Acked-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
RH-Acked-by: Wei Huang <wei@redhat.com>
RH-Acked-by: Jeff Nelson <jenelson@redhat.com>

From: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>

Add the necessary code to configure to handle AArch64 as a target
CPU (we already have some code for supporting it as host). Note
that this doesn't enable the AArch64 targets yet.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: John Rigby <john.rigby@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
Message-id: 1378235544-22290-23-git-send-email-peter.maydell@linaro.org
Message-id: 1368505980-17151-12-git-send-email-john.rigby@linaro.org
[PMM:
 * don't need to set TARGET_ABI_DIR to aarch64 as that is the default
 * don't build nwfpe -- this is 32 bit legacy only
 * rewrite commit message
 * add aarch64 to the list of "fdt required" targets
]
Signed-off-by: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
(cherry-picked from 6a49fa95c98cd155f7aaf48e5c6fa6bb6adea862)
Signed-off-by: Miroslav Rezanina <mrezanin@redhat.com>

Signed-off-by: Miroslav Rezanina <mrezanin@redhat.com>
---
 configure | 7 ++++++-
 1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/configure b/configure
index 4f63345..7cc7725 100755
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -2650,7 +2650,7 @@ fi
 fdt_required=no
 for target in $target_list; do
   case $target in
-    arm*-softmmu|ppc*-softmmu|microblaze*-softmmu)
+    aarch64*-softmmu|arm*-softmmu|ppc*-softmmu|microblaze*-softmmu)
       fdt_required=yes
     ;;
   esac
@@ -4383,6 +4383,11 @@ case "$target_arch2" in
     target_nptl="yes"
     gdb_xml_files="arm-core.xml arm-vfp.xml arm-vfp3.xml arm-neon.xml"
   ;;
+  aarch64)
+    TARGET_BASE_ARCH=arm
+    bflt="yes"
+    gdb_xml_files="aarch64-core.xml"
+  ;;
   cris)
     target_nptl="yes"
   ;;
-- 
1.8.3.1